Our Daughter Married Her Prince in the Middle of Covid.

2020 has been a year that no one planned for. Pandemics, isolation, mandated masks, business closings, and lots of loss of life that is and continues to be a tragedy that is hard to put into words. But during this year we held onto hope that our daughter would still be able to have her dream wedding and we were finally able to pull it off. It was beautiful and small and we could not have asked for a better experience and the smile on my daughter’s face was all I needed to know what a success the night was. Her and Jon were meant to be and we couldn’t be more proud of her choice as her mate for life because he adores her and vice versa.

I was going thru a bit of a funk there for a bit. I have been dealing with some medical issues but we are checking off all the boxes and getting all the parts checked out. I don’t plan to be leaving here anytime soon if I can help it. Course I know that it is never in my control. But I can do what I can to make my odds as good as possible.

After my last therapy session, I started to put a lot of things into perspective and I started listening to Rachel Hollis’ newest book. “I Didn’t See that Coming” and I had taken a break there for a while from the Hollis Co…but once I started listening, I actually was so self centered that I thought she wrote the book just for me. Kidding of course….. but I totally connected to her issues going on in her life right now but in a totally different way. After listening to the book which was about how to get through tuff times, Covid, divorce, illness, etc. Towards the end of the book I had an AHA moment. I am not longer in the midst of a tragedy. I have made it through. I have some scars and some wounds but I survived and I am so much stronger than I was 1 year ago.

Last year during the holidays I had no desire to celebrate everything which was really weird because my birthday is Christmas Eve and I’ve always loved Christmas. But this year, I am looking forward to celebrating a big Thanksgiving and I am looking forward to celebrating my 50th Birthday. This is a huge milestone for our family. Both of my brothers passed away tragically at the age of 49 so I would appreciate all of the good juju, prayers, or whatever it is you believe in. I have so many gaurdian angels watching over me and so much to live for. Every day has its own struggles, but I am blessed to have every day.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started